HELLHOUND ON MY TRAIL - Songs of Robert Johnson
(US: Telarc CD-83521)

Songs of RJ

  1. Crossroads (The Crossroads Blues) - Taj Mahal
  2. Traveling Riverside Blues - David "Honeyboy" Edwards
  3. If I Had Possesion Over Judgment Day - Chris Thomas King
  4. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man - Robert Lockwood Jr. and Carey Bell
  5. Me And The Devil Blues - Eric Gales
  6. Walkin' Blues - Keith Brown
  7. When You Got A Good Friend - Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown and Chris Thomas King
  8. Kindhearted Woman Blues - Bob Margolin and Pinetop Perkins
  9. Dust My Broom - Joe Louis Walker
  10. Come On In My Kitchen - Chris Thomas King and James Cotton
  11. Stones In My Passway - Lucky Peterson
  12. Walking Blues - Susan Tedeschi and Derek Trucks
  13. Hellhound On My Trail - Alvin "Youngblood" Hart and James Cotton
  14. Stop Breakin; Down Blues - Carl Weathersby
  15. Sweet Home Chicago - Pinetop Perkins and Bob Margolin
  16. Milkcow's Calf Blues - Robert Palmer and Carl Carlton

Personnel: (on track 7 only)
Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown - vocals, guitar
Chris Thomas King - guitar

Produced by John Snyder
Recorded: Dockside Studios, Maurice, LA, Feb. 28, 1999
Release: 2001



inserted by FC2 system