(JP: Delmark/P-Vine PCD-1860, US: Delmark DE-638)

  1. Cut You A Loose
  2. You're Breaking My Heart
  3. Midnight Special
  4. Society Woman
  5. Mean Old World
  6. All Your Love
  7. Cold Day In Hell
  8. Part Time Love*
  9. You're Breaking My Heart (alt. take)*
  10. Motoring Along

* bonus tracks for CD release

Cold Day In Hell
Japanese release

Cold Day In Hell
US release

Otis Rush - vocals, guitar
Abb Locke - tenor saxophone
Chuck Smith - baritone saxophone
Big Moose Walker -organ, piano
Mighty Joe Young - guitar
James Green - bass
Bob Stroger - bass on cuts 2, 7, and 8
Bob Levis - guitar on cuts 2, 7, and 8
Jesse Green - drums

Produced by Steve Tomashefsky
Recorded on Apr. 29 & May 29, 1975
Released: 1976

無念のオクラ入りとなったキャピトルのセッション("Right Place, Wrong Time")後ラッシュはデルマークと契約、キャピトルのセッションから4年経った75年にこのアルバムをレコーディングした。本調子とまでは行かないが、2.などでは歌にも気合いが入る。ただし、全体的にムラはかなりある。5.はヴァンガード盤などとは異なり、スロー・テンポで演奏している。10.は、リトル・ウォルターとのカップリングのライヴ盤「 Otis Rush & Little Walter/Blues Masters」でプレイしている"All About My Girl"(ジミー・グリフのカバー)と殆ど同じ曲と言ってよい。


inserted by FC2 system